Postcode Search

Elections and Voting

Sedgemoor district Elections results and information, and details of any scheduled By Elections

The most recent Elections took place on 7th May 2015. New composition of Sedgemoor District Council:

  • Conservative - 35 seats
  • Labour - 10 seats
  • UK independence Party - 2 seats
  • Liberal Democrats- 1 seat

Future Elections:

  • May 2018 - No scheduled elections
  • May 2019 -  District & Parish Council Elections (every 4 years) European Election (every 5 years)
  • May 2020 -  Police & Crime Commissioners (every 4 years)
  • May 2021 - Somerset County Council Elections (every 4 years)
  • May 2022 - Parliamentary (every 5 years)
  • May 2023 - District & Parish Council Elections (every 4 years)
  • May 2024 - Police & Crime Commissioners (every 4 years)

Scheduled Bye Elections/Vacancies

Election Results

Results from elections that have taken place can be found here.

Register to Vote

You can now register to vote online via the Gov.UK website.

Register of Electors - Annual Electoral Canvass

If you're not registered you cannot vote! The electoral roll is a public document listing all registered and eligible electors with their listed address within the District.

Your Vote Matters

Your Vote Matters is a website produced by The Electoral Commission and provides more detailed information on registering to vote, how to vote, and how to vote if you are in the armed forces, are a British citizen living abroad, or if you are a student. You can also download all relevant voting forms.

arrowBe a Councillor