Skip navigation
Sedgemoor District Council on YouTube Sedgemoor District Council on Twitter Sedgemoor District Council News RSS feed Today's weather: Current Weather From the Met Office : opens in a new browser window 21°C

Latest news & projects

0300 303 7800
Website URL : The Control Id 'trail' could not be resolved to an actual control., Type=iCMRender.Controls.Value, ID=MainBlock (~/sedgemoor/index.master)

General Election nominations - Bridgwater and West Somerset Constituency

Nominations for the Bridgwater and West Somerset Constituency closed on 11th May. 11/05/17

 The candidates are:

HINCKES, Wes  - The Labour Party Candidate

KRAVIS, Marcus -  Liberal Democrats

LIDDELL-GRAINGER, Ian  - The Conservative Party Candidate

POWELL, Kay - Green Party

SMEDLEY, Simon - U K Independence Party (UKIP)

Part of the Sedgemoor District Council area (the parishes of Axbridge, Axe Vale, Berrow, Brent North, Burnham North, Burnham South, Cheddar and Shipham, Highbridge, Knoll, Wedmore and Mark) fall within the Wells constituency. The arrangements for the count for the Wells constituency will be organised by Mendip District Council - see for details.

Residents should soon be receiving their polling card for the forthcoming general election and are advised to check their poll card to make sure that they know which polling station they need to go to on Thursday, June 8th. If you don't receive a poll card, you may not be registered to vote. You need to register to vote by 22 May to make sure that you have your say at the ballot box for the general election. The easiest way to register is by visiting

The last date to register to vote is 22nd May. The last day to apply for a postal vote is 23rd May. Sedgemoor will be despatching their postal votes from Monday 22nd May.

Full details can be found here: Election of Member of Parliament for the Bridgwater & West Somerset Constituency




Cookies on this site.